Snaps 2016

Hi!

Well, this year we really haven’t been active so far…share-wise. We’ve abandoned any attempts at regularly scheduled sharing and decided to just share when we feel like it. Problem is, we don’t often feel like it. Personally, I have reached a new level of laziness with my process. I take the photos, I process them but I am so put off by the thought of exporting, organizing and naming them I just don’t share it and go play Black Ops or SWTOR instead :D. Well, I don’ know how, but I managed to actually finalize a batch of photos. Some of them a remnants from 2015, but most of them are more recent. Today, I want to share those 2015 ones so I can start with the new ones.

This first one I already shared in a colour version, but I really like the b&w one too. I actually also have two different b&w versions too, but I like this one more. It is also a brilliant example of the use of my Samyang 12mm F2.0 lens and RawTherapee’s (and Pat David’s) film emulation. This one is called In the Undergrowth.

In_the_undergrowth_BW1

This one I’m not really that proud of, but I like it for some reason…maybe it’s the symmetry. I also recall taking this photo on more occasions, but I couldn’t even find the other versions. I call this one Windows 2015.

Windows_2015

This one is over half a year old. This couple was building a nest underneath the roof of our cottage and I just happened to have my monstrous Tokina 75-260mm F4.5 lens with me. I guess the thing I like the most about it is the title I’ve given it: African swallows are non-migratory. If you don’t know what the title refers to, Google it 😀

African_swallows_are_non-migratory

Have a great day!

Stanley

Tell us what You think

