A Girl and a Pidgeon

Hi!

Well, it’s been some time again…and I’ve run out of excuses :D. I have loads of photos piled up in my PC, but who has the time to process them?! I took this one in summer with Sears 135 mm f/2.8 lens. And while I love shooting with all those vintage lenses, it’s so darn hard to focus these longer focal lengths fast enough! I mean, when I’m out with my 12 mm f/2 Samyang, I just set the focus on the infinity marker and I know I have everything from 1.5 meters to infinity in focus. But with 135 mm, I actually have to pay attention :D. That being said, this is not the photo I originally wanted (the pidgeon was originally closer to the girl and static!), but before I could focus properly, the pidgeon got too scared. But the outcome is still quite nice.

For upcoming photos, I guess I will have couple of B&Ws to post. I might have already mentioned it in previous post: I really fell in love with RawTherapee’s film simulation, which works extremely well with the images produced by the vintage lens. Interestingly, it seems to work the best with my Industar lens (28 mm f/2.8 and 55 mm f/2.8). You’ll see 😉

Have a great day

Stanley

44-A_girl_and_a_pidgeon

Tell us what You think

