Barbed Wires

Hello!

So here is another of my photos for this year. I’m not sure what lens I took this one with, but I think it was the Canon telephoto. Processed only with RawTherapee. I didn’t really feel like patching anything up in Gimp.

I like the overall atmosphere of the picture. This is a place along my usual way to the university. There is a fence with this barbed wire at the top. The fence itself is totally irrelevant…it just stands in there for few meters and then nothing. But the contrast against the building in the background just got me. Hope you like it at least half as I do ๐Ÿ˜‰ Looking at it now, it might look pretty nice in black and white…I might give that a try soon ๐Ÿ˜‰

Stanley11-barbed_wires

Tell us what You think

