Silhouette

Hello, followers (and the accidental visitors ๐Ÿ˜€ ) !

Alright, so we promised you a photo every weekend. But since the the exams are starting, I haven’t really had much time for photos (I also got a new gamepad for PC, so that took me some time to set up and test properly…you know ๐Ÿ˜‰ ). I had taken some pics, but I couldn’t really get into editing, but now I finally did it! At first, I had a nice landscape/cityscape shot, but later, I discovered I shot it with ISO 1600 in direct sunlight and aperture of about 5…and in the end I gave up editing it! Couple days later, we went to last-minute shoot some evening clouds, but in Jana’s hometown is really no landscape to shot this with :D. On the way back, I took this shot, because I liked it easy feeling. It paid off!

I started off with RawTherapee and played around with the newly implemented colour toning and it is awesome! In the end I decided to turn up the blacks on the tree and make a nice silhouette against the sky. I really like the outcome and I hope you like it too ;).

Stanley

02-tree_silouette

Tell us what You think

