Pinhole Attempt #1

Happy christmas eve’s eve!

About a week ago, I finally got the body cap for my NEX 6 (ordered from china: ridiculous prices, but long wait…) and decided to give a pinhole lens a try. I’ve read couple of guides and the best material appears to be a thin aluminium sheet, idealy cut from a can. I had no can at hand, so I used a thick black tape. Surprisingly, it worked. I haven’t had a good opportunity to test it properly yet, but I made few pictures in my room. This one is a steaming gourd of yerba on my desk, with laptop and external HDD in the background. Have a nice evening!

In time,  I will try to make the pinhole with aluminium sheet, as soon as I can get my hands on some 😉

Stanley

9_20_2014

One thought on “Pinhole Attempt #1

Tell us what You think

