The Predator

Oh hi again!

This is another one of my favourites. The biggest problem, as with all the snake photos I took at the museum in Zadar, was low light, which forced me to boost the ISO quite high. Also, I was shooting with Jana’s tele-lens at the time and I can’t use autofocus with those on my NEX 6, so I was glad when soething seemed sharp. In the case of this photo, pretty much all that was in focus was the snake’s head. So I pushed it a bit further with zoom motion blur in GIMP, through which I then masked back the head. I really like the vicious focused predator look it got this way!

Stanley7_22_2014

Tell us what You think

