Macro addicted

HI!

Ever since we got the revrse lens adapter, we’ve gone a bit crazy with this macro/micro photography. When measured, we can make the photos with up to 160x magnification! It’s so much fun and it makes you perceive the world around you differently. I made a mistake of looking at my mouse and I saw allthose dead skin flakes in the little gaps…YUCK! But as another of my blog photos I cose this violet flower photo. Is it just me or does it really look kind of rude? ๐Ÿ˜€

Also, you may have noticed we changed the desing of the blog. Hope you like it.

And last but not least, I would like to announce my full switch to open source and free software: Gimp, RawTherapee, Luminance HDR, maybe Picasa. The only thing I’ll keep using is onOne Perfect Effects 8, because I got it during theis special giveaway, when it was free…so technically, it counts as a free software ๐Ÿ˜€ Hopefully, Jana will be joining me too soon ๐Ÿ˜€ And please, if any of you readers knowh some other useful and practical open source software, leave me a comment under the post. Thanks

Stanley5_1_2014

2 thoughts on “Macro addicted

Tell us what You think

