Fun With Water

Hello!

I was a bit lazy today and there was nothing outside I would like to photograph, so I grabbed a big glass of water and started experimenting. I don’t think the outcome is too bad, considering I used only kit lens and built-in flash, along with one IKEA lamp. Not yet the photo I would like to achieve, but I’m getting closer. I’ll definatelly try this soon again with larger water container and maybe a 55-250 mm lens. I also wanted to add some coloring to the water, but I kinda forgot. The reason I cose B&W for this photo was also the background – since I was pretty much just testing the technique, I didn’t bother much with the background and there were some smudges visible in the photo, so by carefully adjusting the curves, I got rid of them and it looked better as a B&W than. I think I’ll post two or three more photos from this experiment.

The editing was pretty standard and done purely in RawTherapee.

Stanley4_17_2014

Tell us what You think

