Taking a Bath

Hi everyone!

Let me introduce you my little pets…the snails, Achatina Reticulata! Yesterday, me and Jana were giving them a bath and that’s something they just love :-D. They love flowing water and once they get close to such a stream, they just start sticking their heads into it. It’s so nice to see them enjoying themselves. We then cleaned their shells with a toothbrush and let them back in the terrarium. I have no idea why many people find them disguisting. Yes, they are a bit slimy, but the only thing I notice when they are snailing across my hand is a bit of tickling from their foot muscles and their little mouths…being snails they tend to taste everything they come across :-D. Tell me, isn’t it cute? 🙂

Stanley

3_3_2014

Tell us what You think

